Conference Venue


Murray Edwards College, University of Cambridge
+44 1223 762267
Address: Murray Edwards College, Huntingdon Road, Cambridge, CB3 0DF, UK




Murray Edwards College is a women-only constituent college of the University of Cambridge. It was founded as "New Hall" in 1954 but, unlike many other colleges, it was founded without a significant endowment and thus did not bear a benefactor's name. This situation changed in 2008 following a donation of £30 million by alumna Ros Edwards (née Smith) and her husband Steve Edwards to secure the future of the College as a college at the University of Cambridge in perpetuity. In recognition of this, New Hall was renamed Murray Edwards College - honouring the first President, Dame Rosemary Murray and the donors.

Murray Edwards College is situated on Huntingdon Road, to the West of the City Centre. The Porters’ Lodge is accessed via Buckingham Road which is off Huntingdon Road.
If travelling by car, visitors should park in the car park at the rear of the College, off Storey’s Way. If using sat-nav, please use the post code CB3 0DR/number 61. Direction signs will help you find your meeting room or you can go to the Porters Lodge for directions or to check in for accommodation.
Arriving by road
From the M11, take junction 13 onto the A1303 towards the City Centre.
From the A14, take junction 31 onto the A1307 towards the City Centre.
Use the Park and Ride on Madingley Road to ensure easy parking. Further information about Park and Ride. Red route 77, alight at Bridge Street.
Arriving by rail
It is probably quickest and easiest to take a taxi from the Rail Station to Murray Edwards. Alternatively, during the day, a regular bus service operates from the Station to the City Centre and then from outside the Post Office, on St. Andrews Street, take the Citi 5 or Citi 6 bus to Murray Edwards. Buses run every 20 minutes.
Arriving by air
There is an hourly service operated by National Express from Stansted Airport to Cambridge Bus Station. The journey takes 45 minutes. No booking is required.
There are also services from Luton, Heathrow and Gatwick Airports operated by the same company.
Please telephone 08705 757 747 for more information.

For more information about travel to and from Stansted Airport, please visit the Stansted Airport Guide web site















Lodging Accommodation


More information will be released soon...